Co-investigators

Name University Study
Aaron Ahuvia University of Michigan, USA
School of Management, ahuvia@umich.edu
english2b
Sergiu Baltatescu University of Oradea, Romania
Dpt. of Sociology, bsergiu@uoradea.ro
romanian1
Jaime Barrientos

Universidad Catolica del Norte, Antofagasta, Chile
jbarrien@ucn.cl

spanish4
Mark Berdi Eotvos Lorand University, Budapest, Dpt. of Personality and Health Psychology: berdim@axelero.hu
hungarian1
Eduardo Bericat University of Sevilla, Spain, Dpt. of sociology
ebericat@us.es
spanish7
Maarten Berg Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands
Dpt of sociology, berg@fsw.eur.nl
dutch 1
Christian Bjornkov Aarhus University, Denmark
Dpt of Economics, ChBj@asb.dk
danish1
Steven Bolduc

Minnesota State University, Moorhead, USA
Dpt. of Phylosophy, bolduc@mnstate.edu

english1
Aylin Cakiroglu Middle East Technical University Faculty of Arts and Sciences Department of Sociology, e-mail: caylin@metu.edu.tr turkish2
Marc Chekola

Minnesota State University, Moorhead, USA
Dpt. of Economy, mchekola@yahoo.com

english1
Antoine Csillik Universite de nanterre, Paris, France
antoniacsillik@yahoo.com
french2
Andrew Clark Ecole Normale Superiere, (ENS), Paris France
Andrew.Clark@ens.fr
french1
Devrim Dumludag University of Istanbul, Turkey
Dpt of Economics, e-mail: dumlulag@maruee.edu.tr
turkish4
Lourdes Francke ITESM university in Monterrey, Mexico.
lourdes.francke@itesm.mx
spanish8
Jose Garcia Vega University of Monterrey, Mexico
Dpt of economics, jogarcia@udem.edu.mx
spanish5
Debora Godoy University of Granada, Spain
deborag@ugr.es
spanish9
Ozge Gokdemir University of Istanbul
ozgegokdemir@gmail.com
turkish4
Segvi Guney Ankara University, Dpt of Psychology, segviguney@gmail.com turkish 3
Dóra Guðmundsdóttir Public Health Institute of Iceland
dora@lydheilsustod.is
icelandic1
David Hayes

University of Bristol, UK, Dpt of Social Geography, dh0897@bristol.ac.uk

english7
Peter Hermus Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Risbo, hermus@risbo.eur.nl
dutch2
Scale Interval Recorder
Pepijn VanHouwelingen Netherlands Institute for Social Research, e-mail: p.van.houwelingen@scp.nl japanese5
Ryan Howell California State University Barkersfield, Dpt. of Psychology E-mail: rhowell@csub.edu
english5
Tineke DeJonge Statistics Netherlands, tineke.dejonge@gmail.com dutch6
dutch7
Juergen Kaehler

University of Erlangen-Nurnberg, Dpt. of Economics, Germany. E-mail: Juergen.Kaehler@wiwi.phil.uni-erlangen.de

german2
Ljiljana Kaliterna

VO PILAR Institute of Social Sciences, Marulicev trg 19/, HR-10000 Zagreb
E-mail: Ljiljana.Kaliterna@pilar.hr

croatian1
Aren Kurtgozu METU, Ankara
Department of Industrial Design, aren@metu.edu.tr
turkish1
Takayoshi Kusago Kansei University, Faculty of sociology, e-mail tkusago@gmail.com japanese4
Loraine Lavallee University of Northern British Columbia, Canada
Dpt of Psychology
english3
Ester Macri

University of Florence, Dpt. of psychologyestermacri@gmail.com

italian2
Lucie Mandeville

Université de Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada, Faculté des lettres et sciences humaines
Lucie.Mandeville@USherbrooke.ca

french3
Charles Martin-Krumm  IUFM de Bretagne - Ecole interne UBO , Rennnes France
charles.martin-krumm@wanadoo.fr
french1
Etiennen Mullet Ecole Practique des Hautes Etudes , France
mullet@univ-tlse2.fr
french1
Joop Mulder Erasmus university Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Dpt of sociology,  j.mulder@fsw.eur.nl
english1
Wener Nell North-West University, South Africa
School of Behavioral Sciences, Werner.Nell@nwu.ac.za
afrikaans1
Keiko Otake Tohoku Gakuin, University, Japan
Dpt of Psychology, otakek@izcc.tohoku-gakuin.ac.jp

japanese1
Alex Pacek Texas A&M University, USA
Dpt. of political Science, e339ap@politics.tamu.edu
english4b
Benjamin Radcliff University of Notre Dame, USA
Dpt of Political Science, radcliff.1@nd.edu

english4
english9
english10
Mariano Rojas University of the Americas, Puebla, Mexico
Dpt of Economics, mariano.rojas@udlap.mx
spanish6
Ulrich Schimmack

University of Toronto, Canada
Dpt of Psychology, uschimma@utm.utoronto.ca

english2
Satoshi Shimai Kobe University Japan, Dpt of
shimai@kobe-c.ac.jp
japanese1
Kenji Suzuki School of Global Japanese Studies, Meiji University kenjisuz@kisc.meiji.ac.jp japanese3
Nikolai Tilkidjiev Bulgarian academy of Sciences, Institute of Sociology
nikolai.tilkidjiev@gmail.com
bulgarian1
Habib Tiliouine University of Oran, Algeria
htiliouine@yahoo.fr
arabic1
Katja Uglanova University of Saint Petersburg, Russia
uglanovaea@mail.ru
russian1
Alphonso Urzua Universidad Catoloca del Norte, Antofagasta, Chile
Dpt. of Psychology, alfonsourzua@hotmail.com

spanish1
spanish2
spanish3

Paolo Verme University of Torino, Dpt of economics, paolo.verme@unito.it italian1
Charlotte VanOyen-Witvliet Hope University, USA, Dpt of Psychology, witvliet@hope.edu english6
Rotraut Walden

University of Koblenz. Dpt of Psychology, Germany
walden@uni-koblenz.de

german1
Paul Wartena Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Dpt of Sociology, wartena@fsw.eur.nl
spanish1
Jin Zhang
School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University, China
zhangjin@em.tsinghua.edu.cn
chinese1

Principal investigator: Ruut Veenhoven, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

World Database of Happiness            Happiness in Nations           International Scale calibration Study